Built 1901. Picturesque curved terrace of single storey
cottages originally containing 9 dwellings, redivided 1971
to give 6 dwellings, but retaining all porches of original
Coursed rubble walling, polished red sandstone margins.
Timber gabled porches with ceramic finials, double-leaf
doors. All windows single light, sash and case with 4-pane
glazing pattern. Left window to No 1 bipartite with 2-pane
Timber gabled dormers with ceramic finials, coped, axial
stacks with octagonal cans, ceramic cresting, slate roofs.
Rear elevations much altered circa 1971 with enlarged
windows, French doors, box dormers.
Low coped walls to gardens supporting cast-iron railings.
Octagonal facet-roofed brick lavatory to rear with 8 timber
boarded doors. Slate roof. Timber fleche ventilator.
Statement of Special Interest
Plaque to No 6 (Post Office) reads "To the memory of B Rigby
Murray of Parton who rebuilt this village 1901".
A further plaque records the restoration of the village in
1971. B Group with Parton Old Laundry.