Dated 1854. Single storey and attic with Tudor details, irregular-plan, Picturesque style school. Stugged and snecked, red squared rubble sandstone, ashlar dressings, piended slate roofs. Base course, stop-chamfered angles; deep bracketted eaves, exposed post and purlin detail at gables, bargeboards with quatrefoil motif pattern at principal gables; single, paired and tripartite windows with chamfered openings Tudor-arch heads with dripmoulds to principal schoolroom windows, timber sash and case frames of various pane design; single and paired, tall corniced octagonal stacks.
FRONT ELEVATION: principal gable slightly advanced to centre left, tripartite window to ground floor with date panel above, bipartite to attic; slightly recessed bay to right with tripartite windows, bargeboarded gable to right return; gabled entrance porch recessed to far right with paired doors and 8-pane Tudor-arch fanlight, bay further recessed to outer right with 2 windows, both porch and outer bay masked by modern addition; schoolhouse bay to outer left, panelled door in ashlar doorcase with slightly swept roof to right, single window to left.
S ELEVATION: 3 (schoolhouse) bays to right; gable slightly advanced to centre with window and small oculus above, windows to bays at left and right, bay recessed to left with bipartite window.
N ELEVATION: bay advanced to right with tripartite window, bay at left re-entrant angle with bipartite.
W ELEVATION: plain, various windows and gables.
INTERIOR: largely unaltered. Original joinery including panelled doors and window reveals; cornices; some chimneypieces; 1st World War memorial plaque.